Voices for Non-Opioid Choices Applauds Reintroduction of Landmark Opioid Addiction Prevention Bill


WASHINGTON, May 20, 2021 /PRNewswire/ -- Voices for Non-Opioid Choices, a nonpartisan coalition dedicated to preventing opioid addiction before it starts, applauds U.S. Representatives Terri Sewell (D-Ala.), David McKinley (R-W.V.), Ann Kuster (D-N.H.) and Brian Fitzpatrick (R-Pa.) for reintroducing the Non-Opioids Prevent Addiction in the Nation ("NOPAIN") Act (H.R. 3259). This landmark legislation, a first-of-its-kind effort to prevent opioid addiction in the United States, would expand access to and utilization of non-opioid pain management approaches for acute pain management by promoting parity in the way these alternatives are reimbursed by Medicare.